Quite a Group You’ve Got Here, Captain.

18 Mar

“Quite the collection of folk you’ve got going here, Captain.”

“What do you mean, sir? Last I checked there were only a few others…”

“You’ve got 50 men and women behind you, lass! Tell me you methods!”

“… well… erhmm… 50? Really? That’s… fantastic. I– err… methods? Just post funny stuff… and meaningful stuff… and writing stuff… and Jesus stuff… and err… well, that seems to work pretty well… sir.”

“Of course. Keep up the good work. I will check back in with you soon.”

“Oh, yes… of course, sir. Anytime, sir. Thank you, sir.”

Image

EEB has reached 50 followers. This is cause for much celebration! We are so happy to have you on the King’s Road with us. In the comments below, tell us a little bit about your own journey on the King’s Road, whether it be related to writing or just to life matters with Christ in general. We’ll choose the top five posts and feature them in our next blog post! If ye be lame and post naught, we will bore you with nothing but physics and algebra for the next year! Try discussing that over campfires in the evenings, will ya!

5 Responses to “Quite a Group You’ve Got Here, Captain.”

  1. theelusivebrenna March 18, 2014 at 8:26 PM #

    Piddle, Sprad! I wanted to add a line that said, “I like this blog. It’s excitin’.” But is locked. Pity.

    • Sarah Spradlin March 18, 2014 at 8:30 PM #

      Haha. Probably because I’m editing it currently.

  2. Sarah Spradlin March 18, 2014 at 9:10 PM #

    You know what I’m seeing a lot of, my fellow team-mates? Likes. *shakes head*

  3. Jessica March 19, 2014 at 4:06 PM #

    Hello, EEB. Congratulations on the success of your blog! I hate to be a lame follower but… I would love it if you posted random, cool physics and maths on here. But to avoid being completely horrible, I’ll leave a real comment. EEB is truly an entertaining and inspiring site, and I love reading all of you authors’ book ideas and short stories. Everything you all post on here inspires me to continue in my own writing, and I thank you kindly for sharing your ideas and encouragement. Keep up your good work!

    • Sarah Spradlin March 19, 2014 at 4:39 PM #

      LOL, I’ll see what I can do, Jessica! And thank YOU! You help to inspire us 🙂

      ~Sarah

Leave a Reply

