Give me that Monkey!

22 May

In the past week, I have almost considered naming my computer Jack. Just so I could shoot it. lol, no I am not that crazy yet and I still like my laptop. However its stupidity is the reason you have not heard from me in a couple of weeks. I took my computer to Bestbuy because of some issues I was having with the disk drive and some error messages. It came back with 31 FEWER MALWARE & VIRUSES! and a much cleaner hard drive. But there were some drawbacks. I no longer have any ties to use internet explorer. None. Ever since yahoo changed its email service it has been acting strangely and now my favorites are wiped because of the computer clean up that Geek Squad performed. In short (sigh) three years of favorites are gone. I am switching to Google Chrome, and am probably going to get a gmail account in the near future. This is why you never saw a post for “Welcome Home” last Sunday and I apologize sincerely. I will try to get right back on schedule this weekend.
One more thing. 🙂 When I was reading my Bible this morning, I came across a verse in Romans that I thought fit our theme. It said, “The night is nearly over; the day is almost here. So let us put aside the deeds of darkness and put on the armor of light.” (Romans 13:12). Sounds like a verse fit for following the King’s Road. 🙂

One Response to “Give me that Monkey!”

  1. Sarah Spradlin May 22, 2014 at 9:19 AM #

    LOL, Brooke! Computer troubles are terrible. Glad you’re finally making the right choice and switching to Google Chrome/gmail 🙂

Leave a Reply

