What’s on Your Summer Reading List?

29 May
IMG_1671

Sarah’s First-of-Many Summer Reading Stack

School’s out. So… no, we aren’t going to scream and shout. We’re going to pass out. And sleep for like, oh I don’t know, a few days? And then, like the good authors we are, we read. A lot. Because reading is pretty much the only best way to improve our writing skills other than like… writing… which is to be expected. Here’s my first stack of about… eleventy-one stacks of books to read this summer. (That’s 111 for you non-Hobbit speakers.) What’s on your summer reading list? Any suggestions for us here at EEB?

2 Responses to “What’s on Your Summer Reading List?”

  1. brookenicolenorris May 29, 2014 at 6:00 PM #

    Have any of you signed up with the summer reading club at your local library? I have, but my goal is only four books because I plan on doing a LOT of editing this summer. I am currently engrossed in page 73 of “Mockingjay” by Suzanne Collins. 🙂 Our library system only has one copy out of twenty-six available! I am reading it while I can.

    • Sarah Spradlin May 30, 2014 at 1:53 PM #

      I probably won’t since I’m going to be gone so much this summer, but I have my own quiet goals… which is like hundreds of books xD Not really, but there are a lot. xD Awesome! Glad you’re enjoying it! Reading is always great 🙂

Leave a Reply

