An Update on “Welcome Home”

8 Jun

As you can see from my previous post, the blog series “Welcome Home” is still a reality. A couple of things have happened as of late, though, I wanted to share some updates on this subject…
First and foremost, I am sorry that I have skipped a couple of Sundays of postings in the past. One time my computer was in the shop when I was scheduled to post the next chapter and then last week I plain out forgot. I apologize; now that summer is here and I have learned how to schedule blog postings, I doubt that will happen again.
Secondly, I initially began the “Welcome Home” project for two reasons. After all that has happened over the past three years or so, I wanted to write so that I would have an opportunity to heal emotionally and to be open about my struggles with the world. This is just one of the many benefits of writing. However, the other reason was that I was trying to raise awareness for Mr. Kevin Jackson’s family, who were asking for funds. Well, if you haven’t noticed, I have not been putting up the link for the donations website for the past couple of posts. The reason is because the link disappeared. Today I found an explanation. I believe that the Jacksons are not asking for donations anymore. Mrs. Jana just posted a note on Cue 52’s website this week thanking the people who have helped her over the past year. That includes everyone on this blog, by the way, who has been keeping them in their prayers or perhaps has even helped them monetarily.
As a final note, even though the Jacksons are no longer taking donations, I will still follow through with this series. I believe I have an obligation to finish “Welcome Home” due to my loyal blog followers, to myself, to Mr. Kevin, and even to God, who allowed me to learn the things that my posts proclaim. So, all in all, thank you for your support. Continue to be praying and looking for new chapters. 🙂
Have a good week!

One Response to “An Update on “Welcome Home””

  1. Sarah Spradlin June 15, 2014 at 8:15 PM #

    *not so patiently awaiting the next post*

Leave a Reply

