My Apologies to the Ross Store of Discover Mills…

30 Jun

So, as Sarah and Brenna would say, I did a thing. I did a weird, authorish thing and I probably looked like I was insane when I did it in Ross on Thursday. I went shopping for my character.
Almost everything I saw in the Junior’s department reminded me of my character Colletta Marx, the main protagonist in “The Story of Colletta Marx,” the new project that I will most likely begin tomorrow. Colletta begins her life in the upper class, but after a major revolution *spoiler alert* she is forced into hiding and then wears pretty basic country clothes. But the cool thing: I even found her wedding dress! It was totally weird, but it worked. And then I realized it looked familiar. Yep. West Side Story. Maria. That was totally her dress, but I am borrowing it. heeheehee. 🙂 So here are the pictures:

Normal day outfit.

Normal day outfit.

Unbuttoned Vest
Another one of Colletta's jackets.

Another one of Colletta’s jackets.

Crop Jacket
This is Colletta's wedding dress on the hanger.

This is Colletta’s wedding dress on the hanger.

Look at that design! It will be homemade in the book.

Look at that design! It will be homemade in the book.

I guess this one won't be coming home...too big

I guess this one won’t be coming home…too big

Colletta's Wedding Dress

Colletta’s Wedding Dress

One Response to “My Apologies to the Ross Store of Discover Mills…”

  1. Sarah Spradlin June 30, 2014 at 6:08 PM #

    This is great. You should do the things more often. They are so great.

Leave a Reply

